Help | Search | News | Contact Us | Webcam

Chebucto Community Net

Our Services
Home >> Beacon >>
Chebucto News >> Old Chebucto News

Serving Your Community's Online Needs.


Updated: 14 October 2000

Board update

The Chebucto Community Net Society Board of Directors has added a new member. James Carroll has agreed to join the Board and serve as Treasurer and Chair of the Finance/Fundraising Committee.

Here's the current Board lineup:

Director               Position
Sharon Parker
Chairman of the Board, CCN
Doug McCann
Vice Chair CCN & Chair:
Information Providers' Committee
James Carroll
Treasurer and Chair:
Finance/Fundraising Committee
Krista Jera Olmstead
Secretary and Chair:
Communications Committee
Derek Ferguson
Bernie Hart
Chair: External Affairs
Marilyn MacDonald
Grace Patterson
Mark Rushton
Chair: Volunteer Committee
Viola Winstanley
Andrew D. Wright
Chair: Policy Committee
Hugh Wright
Ex-officio Member & advisor to
Policy Committee

Service interruptions ended

Service disruptions caused by last weekend's electrical storm were all repaired this past week. The Thanksgiving weekend storm, which caused system disruptions all over the Dalhousie campus where Chebucto's machines are housed, caused modems and terminal servers on the text service and one of Chebucto's two PortMasters administering the Chebucto Plus service to lockup and behave erratically. All systems were fully functioning again by Wednesday.



Go to the Beacon

Go to the Services page