This list of the founding members of Truro First Baptist Church in January 1858 has been taken from the published pamphlet 25th anniversary of Truro Baptist Church, 1808 [sic]-1873. It has been reproduced as CIHM microfiche no. 34839.

This section is part of the Nova Scotia Genealogy Resources Page.

Name Comments

Archibald, Margery


Archibald, Miriam


Archibald, Rebecca


Archibald, Rebecca, Jr.


Blair, Charles H.


Blair, Ellen


Blair, Isaac


Blair, Lenora


Brown, Abb.


Brown, Lucy


Chambers, Mercy H.


Chambers, Nancy


Cook, Nancy


Cummings, William


Daniel, Miriam


Daniels, Asa


Delaney, Mary


Eaton, Daniel


Eaton, Elizabeth


Faulkner, Martha


Hall, Elizabeth


Hoar, Eben


Hoar, Elizabeth


Johnson, Adam


Johnson, Sarah Jane


Layton, Francis


Layton, Helen


Layton, Mary Ann


Linton, Catherine


Logan, Lydia


Lynds, Sarah


Miller, Hannah


Moore, John P.


Moore, Magaret


Page, David


Soley, Nancy


Soley, Samuel


Soley, Sarah


Upham, Elizabeth


Upham, Richard


Walker, Lyman J.


Walker, Rosanna


Weatherby, Martha


Wilson, David C.

d. May 13, 1858, ae. 39

Last Modified: November 12, 2005