SRDFNS-LOGO ARTS Logo

Square and Round Dance Federation
of Nova Scotia

HOME TRY DANCING CLUBS CALENDAR LEADERS CONTACTS
Current Executive Members (updated October 2017)
Executive Guidebook

OFFICERS

PRESIDENT: Dottie & Gary Welch, 415 Conrad Road, Lawrencetown, NS,
B2Z 1S3. (902) 435-4544 dwelch@eastlink.ca and gwelch@ap.stmarys.ca   our website


VICE PRESIDENT: Don & Carol Scott, 1060 Riverside Drive, Lower Sackville, NS, B4C 1B4.
(902) 865-5780 dwscott@ns.sympatico.ca


PAST PRESIDENT: Paul & Cathy Langille, 69 Thumb Cap Point Road, Labelle, NS B0T 1E0. (902) 685-2366, Cell: (902) 225-6002 prlangille@eastlink.ca


SECRETARY, WEBMASTER, COMMUNICATIONS: Dottie & Gary Welch, (see President)


TREASURER: Russell & Mary Trimper, 42 MacCormacks Lane, Eastern Passage, NS, B3G 1A3.
(902) 465-1380 rmtrimper@gmail.com


MEMBERSHIP AND INSURANCE: Ralph & Barb MacDonald, 325 Highway 276, P. O. Box 16, Goshen, NS, B0H 1M0.
(902) 783-2731 ralph.macdonald@xplornet.com


MARKETING COMMITTEE: Cathy & Paul Langille (assisted by all Regional Reps. clslangille@eastlink.ca, and see Past President)


ARCHIVIST: Contact Dottie Welch (see President)


FINANCE OFFICER: Marion McLellan, 470 Lower Main Street, P. O. Box 370, Oxford, NS, B0M 1P0.
(902) 447-2857 mclellan.gm@ns.sympatico.ca. (Committee member: Audrey Boss, 328 Fox Ranch Road, Amherst, NS, B4H 3Y3, (902) 667-3467 audrey.ormond.boss@ns.sympatico.ca)


AWARDS COMMITTEE CHAIR: Don & Carol Scott, 1060 Riverside Drive, Lower Sackville, NS, B4C 1B4.
(902) 865-5780 dwscott@ns.sympatico.ca. (Committee member: Dottie Welch)


FESTIVAL 2017 AND CANADA 150 DANCE: Organized by SRDFNS & ANSSRDT. Registration: Laurie Illsley
(see National Society Representatives).


BACK

ASSOCIATION LIAISONS

NATIONAL SOCIETY REPRESENTATIVES: Laurie & Wilma Illsley, 472 Mount Hanley Road, RR #3, Lawrencetown, Annapolis County, NS, B0S 1M0. (902) 584-3500 lwillsley@eastlink.ca


DANCE NOVA SCOTIA (DANS) LIAISON: Dottie Welch (see President)


ANSSRDT LIAISON: Dottie & Gary Welch, 415 Conrad Road, Lawrencetown, Halifax Co. NS, B2Z 1S3.
(902) 435-4544 dwelch@eastlink.ca


BACK

REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVES

CENTRAL REGION REPRESENTATIVES: Don & Carol Scott, 1060 Riverside Drive, Lower Sackville, NS, B4C 1B4.
(902) 865-5780 dwscott@ns.sympatico.net
Alternates: Vacant


VALLEY REGION REPRESENTATIVES: Al & Corinne McNabb, 215 Chase Road, Berwick, NS, B0P 1E0.
(902) 538-9541 acmcnabb@ns.sympatico.ca
Alternates: Harold & Clara Redden, 5617 Highway 1, Cambridge, NS, B0P 1G0. (902) 538-9513 morebuttons@eastlink.ca


SOUTH SHORE REGION REPRESENTATIVES: Paul & Cathy Langille (see Past President)


FUNDY REGION REPRESENTATIVES: Gerry & Marion McLellan, 470 Lower Main Street, P. O. Box 370, Oxford, NS,
B0M 1P0. (902) 447-2857 mclellan.gm@ns.sympatico.ca
Alternates: Vacant


HIGHLAND REGION REPRESENTATIVES: Ralph & Barb MacDonald (see Membership)
Alternates: Vacant


CAPE BRETON REGION REPRESENTATIVES: Lionel Parsons, 6 Carrol St., Glace Bay, NS, B1A 3B3.
(902) 842-9066 parsons.l.s@ns.sympatico.ca
Alternates: Vacant


BACK